16 Comments

Are you interested in offering it only for submissions or are you open to other works such as novels?

Expand full comment
founding
Sep 20, 2023Liked by Written Tales

As someone who just starting out on this writing thing, I would totally use such a service.

Expand full comment

Having had your editorial wisdom twice now, I think it is a service worth offering! I would base the price on some hourly rate. I would also pay for straight copy editing services as well. They are hard to find locally.

Expand full comment

Great idea! I think you should go for it.

Expand full comment

I think this is a wonderful idea and something I would consider using for sure. I'm also a skilled and experienced editor and proofreader myself with over 10 years experience. So if you need someone to help, let's talk.

Expand full comment
Sep 20, 2023Liked by Written Tales

I think this is a great idea! I can't offer much insight in terms of pricing as I've never used such a service, but it's definitely something I would be interested in :)

Expand full comment

I think this is a fantastic option for Written Tales to offer emerging writers. Maybe you could offer an optional tiered editorial service with each submission call in order to reflect the depth of the review sought and accomodate a new writers budget.

Expand full comment

I would consider it. Your points on my first chapter were very useful.

Expand full comment