14 Comments
author

I read the comments and select the theme based on your valuable input. So, get ready, it's coming. The theme for Chapbook X is ...

Keep an eye on your inbox and the newsletter to find out :)

Expand full comment

Earth/nature/kinship with natural world

Expand full comment
Jul 1, 2023Liked by Written Tales

Same as Daisy Anne. I'm down for submitting my work to a future Written Tales chapbook anthology about The Environment.

Expand full comment

I think it would be an interesting angle if the writer was asked to explain how or why they wrote their particular piece - the methodology or philosophy behind it.

Also the earth and nature theme sounds particular relevant at this juncture - currently there seems to be a movement of people seeking a sense of reconnection.

Expand full comment
Jul 3, 2023Liked by Written Tales

1. I like the idea of learning more about my fellow authors. I also think the public would enjoy learning about them, too.

2. Besides relationships, I also like the nature theme. Another I have been thinking about is that moment when we each first wake up....that moment between the dreamworld and the awake one.

Expand full comment

I’m not sure about the questions... if they weren’t too intrusive, it might be interesting. I’d love to see a chapbook with an Earth/ Nature/ Kinship theme!

Expand full comment

I vote for Earth/Nature theme.

Expand full comment

Earth/Nature theme.

Expand full comment

1. Yes, it definitely does.

2.. I'd go with Meadows

Expand full comment

The way I see it, writings on The Environment are divided into 3 categories:

*Harm To Nature

*Beauty OF Nature

*Travels Through Nature

How has the natural world been harmed by human beings and industry?

What makes the natural world seem beautiful to us?

Do you remember your last visit deep into the natural world?

How each writer approaches those 3 concepts/questions is entirely up to them and their pen/computer.

Just saying--

Expand full comment

How interesting! Yes to 1!

And I like all the themes suggested!

Expand full comment

I'd love to know what makes us tick - and what makes us explode. That, I presume, falls under Number 3 as well, so it's hitting (not killing) two birds with one stone...

Expand full comment

I think it would be interesting if the theme was about acceptance and being who your are.

Expand full comment